Piedmont Community College strives to be the leading contributor to the economic, educational, and cultural vitality of our communities by providing high-quality services and programs that ensure student success in personal development and professional achievement.

The College employs about 300 full-time and part-time faculty and staff. These numbers include all employees working at both campuses and all off-campus locations.

Our Administration

drsenegal.jpg
Pamela G. Senegal
President
pamela.senegal@piedmontcc.edu
(336) 322-2100
Office: A108

Barbara Buchanan
Vice President, Instruction/Chief Academic Officer
barbara.buchanan@piedmontcc.edu
(336) 322-2106
Office: A102

Michele W. Mathis
Director, Research and Institutional Effectiveness
michele.mathis@piedmontcc.edu
(336) 599-1181
Office: B115

lisa-cooley
Lisa K. Cooley
Assistant to the President
lisa.cooley@piedmontcc.edu
(336) 322-2200
Office: L129

Shelly T. Stone-Moye
Vice President, Student Development
shelly.stone@piedmontcc.edu
(336) 322-2163
Office: E146

Beverly J. Murphy
Vice President, Administrative Services/CFO
beverly.murphy@piedmontcc.edu
(336) 322-2117
Office: A127

ECD 315CE -fdf8-40cc-b1e7-c1004c328781″>
Beth Townsend
Elizabeth M. Townsend
Vice President, Advancement and Communications
elizabeth.townsend@piedmontcc.edu
(336) 322-2104
Office: D119

Shannon H. Turner
Faculty Association President
shannon.turner@piedmontcc.edu
(336) 322-2254
Office: L130

Felicia Holt
Executive Assistant to the President & Board of Trustees
felicia.holt@piedmontcc.edu
(336) 322-2101
Office: Building A

Jim Tagliareni
Chief Information Officer
jim.tagliareni@piedmontcc.edu
(336) 322-2215
Office: G204B


Do you have a suggestion to help PCC’s Leadership Team better serve students or increase enrollment opportunities? Click here to access an anonymous form that, once submitted, will be sent to the Executive Assistant to PCC’s President and brought to the College’s Leadership Team as opportunities for growth.

NOTE: If you have a departmental concern, please address with co-workers, supervisors. Thank you.

Click here to see the suggestion and respon se (updated 6/2/22).

Organizational Chart

College Organizational Charts

About the President – Dr. Pamela Gibson Senegal

President
Piedmont Community College
July 2017 – Present

  • Person County Economic and Community Development Board
  • Caswell County Economic and Community Development Board
  • Person Memorial Hospital Board
  • Roxboro Savings Bank Board of Directors
  • Chair, NC Community College System Data Governance Committee
  • Member, Delta Sigma Theta Sorority Person County Alumnae Chapter
  • Member, UNC World View Council of Advisors
  • Recipient of the 2018-2019 Roxboro Sertoma Club Service to Mankind Award

VP, Economic & Community Development
Central Carolina Community College
July 2012 – June 2017

Dean, Career and Technical Programs
Durham Technical Community College
January 2009 – June 2012

Dean, Corporate and Continuing Education Programs
Durham Technical Community College
July 2004 – December 2008

Executive Director, 501C3 Services Corporation
Central Piedmont Community College
2002-2004

Associate Dean/Computer Training Director
Central Piedmont Community College
2000-2002

IT Training Manager, Glenayre Technologies
1997-2000

Change Management Analyst, Anderson Consulting
1995-1997