Piedmont Community College strives to be the leading contributor to the economic, educational, and cultural vitality of our communities by providing high-quality services and programs that ensure student success in personal development and professional achievement.

The College employs about 300 full-time and part-time faculty and staff. These numbers include all employees working at both campuses and all off-campus locations.


Our Administration

drsenegal.jpg

Dr. Pamela G. Senegal

President

pamela.senegal@piedmontcc.edu
(336) 322-2100
Office: A108

Dr. Barbara Buchanan
Vice President, Instruction/Chief Academic Officer
barbara.buchanan@piedmontcc.edu
(336) 322-2106
Office: A102

Dr. Michele W. Mathis
Director, Research and Institutional Effectiveness
michele.mathis@piedmontcc.edu
(336) 599-1181
Office: B115

lisa-cooley
Lisa K. Cooley
Assistant to the President
lisa.cooley@piedmontcc.edu
(336) 322-2200
Office: L129

Dr. Shelly T. Stone-Moye
Vice President, Student Development
shelly.stone@piedmontcc.edu
(336) 322-2163
Office: E146

Beverly J. Murphy
Vice President, Administrative Services/CFO
beverly.murphy@piedmontcc.edu
(336) 322-2117
Office: A127

Beth Townsend
Elizabeth M. Townsend
Vice President, Advancement and Communications
elizabeth.townsend@piedmontcc.edu
(336) 322-2104
Office: D119

Hillary White
Faculty Association President
hillary.white@piedmontcc.edu
336-322-2211
Office: L1

Felicia Holt
Executive Assistant to the President & Board of Trustees
felicia.holt@piedmontcc.edu
(336) 322-2101
Office: Building A

Jim Tagliareni
Chief Information Officer
jim.tagliareni@piedmontcc.edu
(336) 322-2215
Office: G204B


Suggestion Box

Your ideas matter to us! This month we’re seeking creative strategies to boost enrollment. If you have a suggestion that will help us do any of the following, click here to submit an anonymous form.

  • Reach new students
  • Re-engage former students who have not graduated
  • Increase brand awareness
  • Showcase programs & student success

Once submitted, forms are sent to the Executive Assistant to PCC’s President and brought to the College’s Leadership Team as opportunities for growth.

NOTE: If you have a departmental concern, please address with co-workers or your supervisor. Thank you.

Click here to see the suggestions and responses (updated 9/8/22).

Organizational Chart

College Organizational Charts

About the President – Dr. Pamela Gibson Senegal

President
Piedmont Community College
July 2017 – Present

  • Person County Economic and Community Development Board
  • Caswell County Economic and Community Development Board
  • Person Memorial Hospital Board
  • Roxboro Savings Bank Board of Directors
  • NC Campus Engagement Executive Board
  • Person Memorial Foundation
  • Member, Delta Sigma Theta Sorority Person County Alumnae Chapter
  • Member, UNC World View Council of Advisors
  • Recipient of the 2018-2019 Roxboro Sertoma Club Service to Mankind Award

VP, Economic & Community Development
Central Carolina Community College
July 2012 – June 2017

Dean, Career and Technical Programs
Durham Technical Community College
January 2009 – June 2012

Dean, Corporate and Continuing Education Programs
Durham Technical Community College
July 2004 – December 2008

Executive Director, 501C3 Services Corporation
Central Piedmont Community College
2002-2004

Associate Dean/Computer Training Director
Central Piedmont Community College
2000-2002

IT Training Manager, Glenayre Technologies
1997-2000

Change Management Analyst, Anderson Consulting
1995-1997