Handgun Safety class
Email this event to me @
Saturday, March 18, 2017 8:00 AM
Saturday, March 18, 2017 5:00 PM
One time event
Person County Campus
Piedmont Community College will offer a Handgun Safety class on Saturday, March 18. The 8-hour class will be held from 8 a.m. - 5 p.m. and fulfills the course requirement for obtaining a concealed carry handgun permit.
Since 1995, N.C. citizens have had the right to carry concealed weapons – if they complete the training program. The course will cover laws concerning the use of deadly force, laws governing areas concealed weapons may be carried, and rules and ideas for gun safety.
The instructor for the class will be Lynn Ward, who has been a PCC instructor for over 20 years. He received basic firearms instructor training through the NRA and his concealed carry instructor training from the North Carolina Justice Academy.
In order for citizens to be eligible to obtain a concealed carry permit, they need to first take this required class, and then apply for their permit through their local sheriff’s department. The other major requirements are that the applicant must be a U.S. citizen and a resident of the state of North Carolina for at least 30 days; be at least 21 years of age; not be under indictment; and not have a felony record, a violent misdemeanor, or an impaired driving offense in the last three years.
The registration fee is $99.00 for the course. Payment of the registration prior to the course beginning is required to reserve your space.
To enroll or for more information, call PCC’s Workforce Development Team at (336) 322-2156.
Copyright © 2016 Piedmont Community College
+18 film izle
SILME SILERIM..! SILME KARDESIM SILME!