Executive Council

Executive Council Membership

Dr. Walter C. Bartlett

Dr. Doris Carver
Vice President, Continuing Education

Dr. Joyce Johnson
Vice President, Instruction and Student Development

Mr. Richard Self
Vice President, Administrative Services

Bonnie Davis
Director, Public Information

Cindy Fox
Executive Assistant to the President

Dr. Jeff Paton
Director, Research and Institutional Effectiveness

Director, Grants

Shelly Stone
Provost, Caswell County Campus/
Dean, Caswell Curriculum Programs

Elizabeth Townsend
Executive Director, Foundation

Wayne Cohan
Faculty Association President


The Executive Council, led by the President, serves as the senior leadership team. It meets twice monthly, and its role is to:
  • Bring together persons representing each area of activity at the College for a status update;
  • Serve in an advisory capacity to the President on matters related to the administration of the institution;
  • Review policy and procedure items which relate to faculty and staff;
  • Oversee the planning, evaluative and budgeting annual cycles;
  • Facilitate the development and review of the conceptual vision for the College;
  • Update the College’s Long Range Plan and Strategic Plans;
  • Discuss ways the College can become a more integral part of the economic development of both Person and Caswell counties.